(Topic ID: 252758)

Gottlieb Royal Flush(1976) intermittent score won't reset to 0.

By TeaHaus

4 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 30 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by TeaHaus
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Bowling Queen score motor sw. (resized).jpg
pasted_image (resized).png
pasted_image (resized).png
Capture1 (resized).PNG
Capture (resized).PNG
#1 4 years ago

Game has been working well for the week that I've owned it and last evening it seemed to not reset the 1st player score reel to 0 when starting a new game. Old score stays and new scoring is added to the old score. (great for getting new high scores!!). Am I correct in assuming that the Z1/Z2 relay in the backbox is the culprit, or the player unit in the backbox? Total newby here, sorry if I don't have the terminology correct. I can see why this hobby is so addictive!

#2 4 years ago
Quoted from TeaHaus:

not reset the 1st player score reel to 0

Looking at the schematic, I see 2 possible causes. The answers to these questions will help decide which it is.
1. Does the Z1 relay activate briefly when this happens?
2. Which other players' scores (if any) have this same problem?

#3 4 years ago
Quoted from HowardR:

Looking at the schematic, I see 2 possible causes. The answers to these questions will help decide which it is.
1. Does the Z1 relay activate briefly when this happens?
2. Which other players' scores (if any) have this same problem?

Hello: Just tried a 4 player game. Pressed reset and player 1 and player 2 scores don't reset to 0. Player 3 and player 4 reset fine. During game, scoring for all players is accurate and all reels advance. To answer your specific questions,

1. No noticable movement from the Z1 relay when starting a new game
2. Player 2 does not reset to 0