(Topic ID: 239597)

Gottlieb Raven System 80b Help!

By Pinball-DOOD

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

F1FFE1CB-8507-4894-98F3-FFE8EDFA3D36 (resized).png
    60B6CA38-D383-4018-92A5-E1C2BCEE4614 (resized).jpeg
    72848CEF-82DF-457E-A039-E819A979B1F7 (resized).jpeg
    gott80bpsl_1 (resized).jpg
    82C43903-E038-4461-8473-FF9476104C16 (resized).jpeg
    CE799910-C7A7-43BB-AE16-514176346937 (resized).jpeg
    7C162E66-0DC1-4D95-8934-E77934CE5E21 (resized).jpeg
    42975E16-3E3C-4541-86C5-10F6DA0D5E43 (resized).jpeg
    7F7DB27A-A44C-42C4-AC5C-6C19C55BC3E6 (resized).jpeg
    3A54822E-6A58-42EE-8EAE-2CAECA5AC547 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Pinball-DOOD.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

Hey all!

This is my first time working extensively on a system 80b pin and I’m wondering where I should start. I will say that the system 80b ground mod has been done (just to clarify). Buddy of mine bought it from a guy who said it worked perfect recently then started having trouble.

When you pop the game on, the lights come on, but displays are out, flippers are working and all other solenoids, but most of the solenoids are out. Every fuse except one under the playfield is blown. The helicopter blade spins endlessly too. Hope you all can help me get started! Got some pictures of the boards, the displays that have burn marks in the corners, and what appears a toasty cap on the display? Thanks