Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image2 (resized).jpg
20180723_163819a (resized).jpg
20180723_163808a (resized).jpg

#1 5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I've recently picked up a Gottlieb Raven (System 80b) pinball machine which is currently not working. The guy I bought it from said it needed a new MPU so I got the one from myPinballs recently. Currently (have not installed new mpu yet), the playfield lights up, nothing on the score board, a light on the old MPU lights up, and one on the sound board as well. I have not installed the new mpu yet since the ground mod is currently completely done so I didn't want to mess up the new board. I think part of the mod is done but not finished. I am new to solid state machines (currently only worked on an EM before this (Gottlieb Top Score) so I was wondering if anyone could at least tell me where there are some good repair guides for system 80b machines? In particular so I can at least finish the ground mod.

There was one other question I have about the game. On the driver board, the J5 connector, currently looks like the pins don't line up properly with connector, as if it was flipped (I can post a picture later if that helps). There are 7 wires on the connector but only 6 seem to line up with pins, maybe its suppose to be like this, it doesn't look like the connector was modified and then reinstalled incorrectly or anything like that. Just thought I'd check with you guys to see if this is correct as well.

I also have the manual in case anyone was wondering.

Thanks!

#2 5 years ago

I Google searched
System 80 pinball repair.

This is the first link. Its everything you need.

http://pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=Gottlieb_System_80

#3 5 years ago

Thanks, I just wanted to make sure I was looking at a website with good quality info, which is why I asked here instead of just using google myself.

#4 5 years ago
Quoted from cperro: