• 31 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by CUJO
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Gottlieb Caveman G07-13 RGB Monitor manual.pdf (PDF preview)
Page_29-37-38-39 (resized).jpg
cavemanscoring (resized).jpg
PBB080 (resized).jpg
cavemancenterpbhack (resized).jpg
cavemanctrpbsleeve (resized).jpg
cavemanrightpbnormal (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider cujo.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 6 years ago

Got a Caveman that developed some random 3000 point scoring midway during a ball in play.
Finally isolated the extra points being generated by a malfunctioning center pop bumper.
When I press down on the ring, I get points and when I release the ring, I also get points.
This does not occur on the other two pop bumpers. These only score as I press down on the ring.

Since I have never worked on a Gottlieb pop bumper before, does one feel it may just be a switch issue/adjustment or
might I just need to rebuild the whole assembly?

I haven't looked real close on the underside yet as it won't be easy to get my body twisted/contorted to view this area easily.

I will try to take pics to post soon.

#3 6 years ago

Lifted PF today and took pics. The middle pop bumber with the double scoring issues has a wiring hack. Whether that is the culprit or not at this point, not sure.
Very difficult to take pics, let alone inspect those dual points on each PB.

The pic with the green wire is the middle center pop bumper, then another pic with the black tubing pulled back on it.
The other pic is the right pop bumper which has two wires going to the base or up into the pop bumper. The left is the same as the right.

Is there a pic or drawing anywhere of how the pop bumper assembly looks on a Caveman? Or a SYS 80A game?

THANKS!

cavemanrightpbnormal (resized).jpgcavemanrightpbnormal (resized).jpg