Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Pinball (resized).png
Pinball (resized).png
IMG_3069 (resized).jpg
IMG_3070 (resized).jpg
IMG_3068 (resized).jpg
#1 5 years ago

Have a Gottlieb Melody that I am having trouble tracking down some switch issues, certain switches are not registering. Lights are going off when switch is closed, but nothing scores.

#2 Green Rollover
#3 Green Target
#2 Yellow Rollover
#2 White Rollover
#2 White Target
Rollunder Switch

I initially thought it was an issue with relay "I" but that seems to be ok. I also thought maybe it was relay "C" since that was a normally closed switch between all of them. I have not taken apart the sweeper to clean it, I was assuming the signal was not getting that far down the line, but could be wrong!

Unfortunately Im still learning EM's and the schematics, so I could use some help in tracking down the correct relay(s) to inspect. Im trying to get this thing completely working by next weekend, having a huge swim/pin party and all the pins in my collection working would be a wonderful thing.

IMG_3068 (resized).jpgIMG_3068 (resized).jpgIMG_3069 (resized).jpgIMG_3069 (resized).jpgIMG_3070 (resized).jpgIMG_3070 (resized).jpg
#2 5 years ago

Reply sent in private message

#3 5 years ago

The instruction card on ipdb.org says that apart from the #4 rollovers, all other targets and rollovers score 50 points. Is that what you're expecting? So all of the targets and rollovers that are giving you trouble should award 50 points? If so, that should help simplify things.

Near the bottom of your first photo is the circuit for the I relay which shows that eight rollover switches, the roll under switch and all of four targets should fire the I relay. Although they're not labeled I suspect the eight rollover switches are the #1 and #2 rollovers. Go through all 13 switches and see whether they each fire the I relay. If not, investigate why.