PXL_20221121_023820581 (resized).jpg
PXL_20221107_002027268 (resized).jpg
PXL_20221107_002013532 (resized).jpg
motoe sw (resized).jpg
PXL_20221107_012715012 (resized).jpg
PXL_20221107_012723957 (resized).jpg
PXL_20221107_012742760 (resized).jpg

#1 11 days ago

Hi, I have a Gottlieb Lariat that when I power it on the score motor runs continuously, I have the schematic but I'm not sure where to start here. I'm pretty new to this, I have a fun park also that I was able to get working but all that needed was new fuses and some really minor contact adjustments. The Lariat is in much worse shape and has obviously been worked on before. The backbox doesn't seem to be getting power either but the playfield lights up, there's also some wiring that seems suspect on the inside of the coin door. I'll attach pictures of the wiring but I can easily add more of anything else if it helps.

PXL_20221107_012723957 (resized).jpgPXL_20221107_012715012 (resized).jpgPXL_20221107_012742760 (resized).jpg
#2 11 days ago

This isn't a Lariat schematic but this is the area where you should be looking. If any one of these switches are closed, the score motor will run. As far as the coin door goes your best bet is to unplug it and start the machine by manually triggering the start relay. This way you can eliminate it as a source of the problem. You can plug it back in later and see what issues it causes.

motoe sw (resized).jpg
#3 8 days ago

Hey, thanks a lot. I tried looking for those closed switches using my schematic last weekend and just now realized I was in the completely wrong place lol. The switches should be the ones interacting directly with the motor right? I had found my way to a different bank labelled with the same letters. Here's my schematic: PXL_20221121_023820581 (resized).jpg

Which corresponds to:

PXL_20221107_002027268 (resized).jpg

So this is where I should be at, I think?

PXL_20221107_002013532 (resized).jpg