FD drop circuit L relay (resized).JPG
20210824_150953 (resized).jpg
pasted_image (resized).png
pasted_image (resized).png
FD extra bonus light (resized).JPG
when lit (resized).jpg
20210823_193822 (resized).jpg
#1 2 years ago

I just got this Fast Draw. I'm very new to EM's so if you could speak in simple terms that would be great.

It worked great for a few days and today the A, B, C lights started staying permanently lit, regardless of the rollovers and did not reset as they are meant to after each ball.

I had a look under the playfield and the unit in the photo I have attached had come loose from it's butterfly screws and had dropped down into I assume is the maintenance position.

I put it back and tightened the screws but the lights were still stuck on. I had another look and noticed a brown wire had also come off, I assume from the coil that operates that unit. I put that back on temporarily with an alligator clip and the lights reset and lit when the rollovers were activated and all seemed ok.

Except now I'm not sure when the Extra Bonus When Lit light, between the flippers is meant to come on. It used to come on during the last ball. But now it doesn't light.

Question one is when is that light meant to be lit? And what are the details of the extra bonus, is it 2x or something like that?

Question 2 is do I have that brown wire in the right spot? I assume so since it fixed the abc lights issue.

Thanks in advance, I really appreciate any help, small or big.

20210823_193822 (resized).jpg20210823_193822 (resized).jpgwhen lit (resized).jpgwhen lit (resized).jpg
#2 2 years ago

Welcome, WolfWeb - Fast Draw is a great game.

It looks like you've figured out where to attach that brown wire if the relay bank is resetting now. Looks like someone replaced the original orange wire on the other side of that coil with that lamp cord...but it must be working.