Drop A Card A relay switch (resized).jpg
F612F786-EF08-4A4A-ACA6-20E51A1054EA_1_201_a (resized).jpeg
F612F786-EF08-4A4A-ACA6-20E51A1054EA (resized).jpeg
584e10f45f4bb65edb300996d9d29cd7219a79dc.jpeg (resized).jpg
F0E5736C-6162-4C81-B526-2C9FAC0085C0 (resized).jpeg
Capture (resized).png
Drop A Card Alternating Relay (resized).jpg
9717FC7B-7471-492D-A013-1433AA7F7DBE (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider CardTrix70.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 3 years ago

The rule set for this machine operates so the roll over targets in the middle of the playfield alternate being lit after the ball rolls over one. It also should change the stand up target on the left and right sides to being lit. However my DAC is not alternating the rollover lights or the standup lights. I am a novice at understanding and reading the games schematic. Can someone give me a direction on this issue? Thanks in advance.

9717FC7B-7471-492D-A013-1433AA7F7DBE (resized).jpeg9717FC7B-7471-492D-A013-1433AA7F7DBE (resized).jpeg
#5 3 years ago
Quoted from DCP:

Do you have a schematic? If not, someone here does. I love Card Trix and Drop-a-card. I learned pinball on those games in '74-'75. Actually I played Pop-a-card, the add a ball version - same basic game.
Pinside should have you fixed up in 2-24 hours!

Got one thanks!

#6 3 years ago
Quoted from currieddog:

It is likely that you have an Alternating relay, usually 'A,' that handles that. If so, it should have a make/break switch and that likely needs attention.
This is a good site to bookmark, and there are two sections on schematics: http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index1

Thanks, will work through pinrepair site.

#7 3 years ago
Quoted from MarkG:

currieddog is right. It's likely your A/Alternating relay isn't firing:
[quoted image]
It should change state each time the 0-9 or Match Unit takes a step, which should be each time 1 point is scored.
/Mark