• Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

fff (resized).JPG
#1 7 years ago

Ok,

I've read everything I can about Gottlieb Decagon Score reels, checked my schematics (I do have one, but I'm not an expert at reading it), checked every switch and relay I can think of and I'm still stumped here.

I have a Gottlieb King Rock machine I am working on. For Player 1 and Player 1 only, the 10,000 score reel will not advance when the 1,000 relay goes past 9,000.

Now first, let me tell you what I've checked, because there are some classic causes of this problem that I think I have eliminated.

- I have confirmed that the 10,000 reel works. If I manually activate the K relay, it advances fine.
- The switches for the number positions have all been checked and cleaned. Things run fine and they are in the correct position registering 0, 1-8 and 9. So yes, I have checked the "9" position switch on the 1,000 reel.
- I have checked the EOS switches on the 1,000 pt reel and they are adjusted properly. (BUT - comparing their action to other reels, I do not see a 'tell tale' blue spark when the solenoid activates and hits these switches) which I think is a clue.
- I have checked (as much as I can) the Player stepper. Based on the lack of visible spark, and the fact that things work fine for other players, I thought the problem might be here. From my schematic it looks like P1A and P1B are the two switches involved here and I have cleaned and checked them both. They seem fine.
- Since the 10,000 reels advance properly for other players, I think its less likely to be the problem, but I have checked and cleaned all of the switches on the K and L relay as well.

I'm running out of ideas...

Can anyone think of something else that is different about the current path of Player 1 that I should be checking that could cause this?