Topic Stats

• 15 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Underspin
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

WP_20160301_22_17_47_Pro_(resized).jpg
Add_player_relay.jpeg

#1 3 years ago

I am new to pinball and this Bronco is my 1st machine. The game works good but now it keeps playing ball number one over and wont advance through the balls. After the ball goes down the drain it does not advance to the next numbered ball, just comes back up as ball number 1. Does anyone have any ideas on what is causing this issue or what would fix this?

Thanks,

BK

#2 3 years ago

In the back box is a stepper unit. You can't miss it it's right above the opening to the body below
Check manually how the stepper is working. So fully push in the coil plunger to check it's going in freely. Check if the contacts are cleaning on the stepper. This unit is your player stepper, if it's not working properly it will cause the problem you are having

#3 3 years ago

I agree with Jokercyclone! You might also want to check the switch contacts under the the play field apron which advances the stepper unit. Ensure they are clean and adjusted correctly.

#4 3 years ago

Hi Bill
Do You have a schema ?
Can You start a game for 2 Players ? ... 3 Players ? ... 4 Players ?
Lets assume You started a game for 3 players - at the end of Player-1-Ball-1 does the pin changes to Player-2-Ball-1 ? Or does the pin stay (endlessly) on Player-1-Ball-1 ?

Have a look here: http://www.ipdb.org/showpic.pl?id=388&picno=26294 - two rows of relays (one after the other). Are there tags with text written on ? Do You have there an "1st Ball Relay" ? Maybe somewhere else in the pin (bottom of cabinet) ? Is is a "normal" Relay (just one coil) - or is it an "Interlock-Relay" (two coils work together (one coil pulls -> some time later the other coil pulls) ?