You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_0307.jpg
IMG_0304.jpg
#1 8 years ago

Hi there everyone,

My grandfather has owned a Gottlieb big hit pinball machine for as long as I can remember, and I have some really fun memories of playing this machine. However, it seized up after a game several years ago and was left for quite a while because the keys were lost. I've recently gotten into locksport, so I took my pics to it and was able to get it cracked open pretty fast.

I'm no beginner when it comes to electronics, but when it comes to electromagnetic systems like this, I'm a little out of my element. I have ordered schematics in the manual from PBResource, but as this machine is located at our cottage, I only get a very small period of time to look at it each week. I'm wondering if there's anything I can do at the moment without the schematics that might help get the machine back up and running.

The state of the machine was exactly as it was at the end of the last game it played. The score reels showed 6000 points, and the runs counter showed 02 runs. When the machine is turned on, the normal back box lights go on, as well as the game over and tilt indicators. Dropping a coin through the acceptor would cause the score motor to turn one third and then stop. Manually pushing the score motor also causes it to turn one third and then stop. All of the fuses measure as being good.