• Latest reply 9 years ago by Slim64
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

176696.jpg
#1 9 years ago

Let me first say how much I enjoy reading reply's on this forum. I am a newbie to EM games and really need some help.
I purchased a Gottlieb 300 game in non working condition. The score motor would run all the time and the playfield would not lite up. After some reading on this site, I looked into the AX relay and found where someone was messing with it. I fixed the relay be adjusting the points and was able to get the score motor to reset the score and stop rotating. My issue now is a couple things. When I re set the game, the score motor will go through it's cycle but when it stops, I get a buzzing from the AX relay. It's like the score motor over rotates enough to energize the AX relay. Can someone help me understand what is making the score motor over rotate, causing this issue or is the motor not over rotating and I have an issue some where else? I can reset the machine after initial start up and the score motor stops correctly, no noise from the AX relay.
Second issue is after the last ball is played. I loose all functions of the game. I have to manually rotate the score motor to get the game to re set. I'm lost and need some help, was planning on giving this machine to my two children for Christmas. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

#2 9 years ago

So I have been working with this machine all day. At this point, the reset button on the coin door will not function, I can start the game by tripping the start relay though. But, once I trip the start relay, the reset button will then function. I can play a game until draining my last ball. After the last ball is played, I loose the playing field. I believe the tilt lite is illuminated also, have to double check. I love working on this machine, I could just use some guidance to help me go in the right direction.

#3 9 years ago