(Topic ID: 144861)

GOT LE and Pro at IAAPA

By perryd

8 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 8 years ago

Just got back from IAAPA show in FL and I put about 15 games each on both GOT LE and Pro versions. My early few takes are the game is fast, especially shot at dragon coming back at you, sometimes jumps over your flippers!! Game seemed rather easy since I am a novice player and on my 4th game I got over 350,000,000. May just be the setup or that score may not be considered high at all for this game

As for the LE, light show wonderful, dots look pretty good, sound okay, but the upper playfield has me a little baffled. You shoot for the three targets and if you miss the ball goes down to lower playfield....Seems like there should be something else to it...I was a little disappointed in the mini playfield.

Early opinion, I might lean more towards the Pro if I were to purchase one, however, at this time, It was a decent game, but it didn't knock my socks off, so I might wait til Stern's next release or see if newer code might help the title.

Curious on what others think who have played both versions of the game...

#2 8 years ago

I love having two ramps
Pro is the way to go

#3 8 years ago

I like the broken pyramid of the pro. That's right, a protector is absolutely required for the pyramid under the dragon, otherwise it will break the plastic.

#4 8 years ago
Quoted from perryd:

350,000,000. May just be the setup or that score may not be considered high at all for this game

I've seen a score of 17 billion, so you have to adjust your scoring expectations for this one, it's not "even" with some other recent Sterns as far as what a good game will get you.

#5 8 years ago
Quoted from perryd:

You shoot for the three targets and if you miss the ball goes down to lower playfield....Seems like there should be something else to it...I was a little disappointed in the mini playfield.