IMG_2582_(resized).JPG
aficionado_(resized).jpg
Screenshot_2015-10-04-11-23-22.png
maxresdefault_2.jpg
20141024_085945.jpg
20141024_094914.jpg
cardboardbodykit.jpg
karma-3.jpeg
There are 453 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 10.
#1 9 years ago

To preface all of this: im new to the hobby and have found that the people ive dealt have been incredibly honest and forthright about their machines. I was a little naive about how i conducted this trasaction as a result of that, the pictures i saw were not that plentiful and i took a lot of what i knew about the machine was what the seller had told me on the phone. I shouldve been more insistent on more photos and less trusting, but since my experiences here have all been good, I didn't, it was a mistake. I based everything i knew abput this machine on like 8 pictures and what the seller told me, again big mistake. I bought a Wh20 off a marketplace ad on pinside from a guy named Kevin, it was priced at 4500 and the pictures looked nice so i called him and spoke to him on the phone. He said the machine was just shopped 100% working, nice shape, no cracked boulders or plastics the shooter lane had some wear and there was a scratch on the cabinet. I asked if anything else was wrong with it and he said no, we settled on 4250 which was a little high but i didnt mind paying if it wasnt a project pin. In receiving it I noticed black electrical tape on one of the ramps holding it together, 3 cracked boulders, rusted legs, wrinkled topper, missing rubbers, speaker crackling thats so bad you cant hear much and a credit dot telling me two switches did not register. When i called him to ask him about it he basically told me to "fuck myself" In speaking with someone who knows him apparently he's developed a reputation of being a scumbag. Has anyone else ever been defrauded in a situation like this? Im blessed enough that money is not a huge issue for me so im tempted to just let it go rather than have it become a big drawn out or