9 years ago

Topic Stats

• 4 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by Hasty
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Hasty.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 9 years ago

I'm not at my office to look at the machine now, but my Gorgar has aftermarket roms (system 6 machine), and everything works perfectly, but if the machine is tilted, the kick-out in the table becomes permanently inoperable. I've had this happen twice, and I think it is an issue related to the programming in the roms (but I'm a newb, so I could easily be wrong)

After the kickout died, I put the machine into test mode. The solenoid was working, but the switch was not registering. I raised the playfield and cleaned the switch with Deoxit and everything looked good visually, no corrosion or suspect looking solder joints etc.

I turned the machine off and unplugged it for 2 hours, replaced the batteries (which were of unknown age and relocated by the prior owner) and everything works great again. Unplugging the machine for a while fixed the issue both times, and both times the issue occurred was immediately after an audible tilt alarm.

I have strong doubt that this is a mechanical or electrical connection issue. Any clues?

#4 9 years ago

For now, and it's weak I know, I've simply inserted some paper to disable the plumb-bob tilt. I'll have to look at the boards again to see what's new and what's original.

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
$ 42.95
Eproms
Pinballrom

Tools
Pincoder Store

$ 65.00
Boards
Pinball Haus

2,900 (OBO)
Machine - For Sale
Franklin, VA
$ 27.95
Eproms
Pinballrom

$ 69.00
Gameroom - Decorations
Pinball Pimp

$ 69.00
Gameroom - Decorations
Pinball Pimp

$ 20.00
Electronics
Yorktown Arcade Supply

$ 40.00
Gameroom - Decorations
The Flipper Room

$ 859.00
Flipper Parts
Mircoplayfields

$ 10.00
Playfield - Protection
UpKick Pinball

Wanted