• Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image-162.jpg
image.jpg
#1 9 years ago

Picked up my second machine ( gorgar ) which was a little rough on the edges. My son and I have been playing it for a bit and now the ball won't kick in the shooter lane between balls. The solenoid works at game start up and functions in test mode. I assume with a little guidance it shouldn't be anything major I HOPE. Any guidance would be appreciated. I am an electrician by trade and have done plenty of work on my fireball classic before. I'm a little nervous after reading all the problems with the williams system 6 boards.
image.jpgimage.jpgimage-162.jpgimage-162.jpg

#2 9 years ago

Set up for 1 ball game by chance?? Just guessing.

So if a ball drains it just sits there? Does it count up end of ball bonus?

#3 9 years ago

I have worked a lot with my old Gorgar and there was a lot that was broken so I hope I can help.

Does it work when the machine is cool?
One of my problems was that after 15 min the game started to act strange. Coils not working and sound disappearing. It was a heat issue that was easy to fix.

#4 9 years ago

My problem happens when I'm in one or two player mode. The problem occurs right away when cool as well. When performing solenoid test it never fails. My sling shots both work but do not score as well. I fear I might have to reflow solder on that beast of a board. Ughhh

#5 9 years ago

The ball just sits there not kicking out. I've tried to clean and align switch which hasn't worked.

#6 9 years ago

I can't remember, but are there a switch checking if there is any ball there?

#7 9 years ago

Is the switch registering in switch edge test?

#8 9 years ago