Topic Stats

• 32 posts
  • 10 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Carl_694
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

2016-02-02_16.11.50_(resized).jpg

#1 3 years ago

Hey guys. First time poster, long time listener.

I'm sorry if I am asking a question that has been asked before but I am having issues trying to figure out where to start.

First things first. I am a newb. A total newb. However, I do have a basic understanding how pins work. That is my problem... Basic. With that being said, please be patient with me. I am learning. =)

I picked up a Gorgar pin today. Super happy. I have wanted one for a long time. I was so happy to see Gorgar but he is not so happy to see me. Maybe he doesn't like my house? Gorgar will not talk to me. That red-faced jerk isn't saying a thing. LOL. No speech nor am I getting any sound effects. I turn it on and I hear the hum of the system through the speaker for about 5 seconds and then it goes away. I have pushed that test button on the sound board and get nothing. Everything else appears to be working.

Where should I start? How should I troubleshoot this? I have checked the volume knobs.

Thank you in advanced.

-Hockeynut

#2 3 years ago

First thought, does it have the speech board ? Test Gorgar's didn't have it, and many ops didn't pay to add it later.

LTG : )™

#3 3 years ago

Yes. It does. The gentlemen I purchased it from said it was speaking then stopped.

#4 3 years ago

Any help / suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

#5 3 years ago