• Latest reply 2 years ago by reps
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_6289 (resized).jpg
#1 2 years ago

None of the Flash Lamps or Coils are working on my GoldenEye. I am new to troubleshooting pins and have minimal experience with a volt meter (I do have one and a very basic understanding). I have run the on board tests including the coils and flash lamp test and none of them fire. I have checked all the fuses and wire connections. I did, however run across a potential issue when tracing power and ground wires to each coil.

In the picture is the neon bulb fuse (cut) and the replacement resistor. I believe this was a repair before I got the pin as I have seen repair order kits and instruction for other pins that say neon bulbs were faulty.

Also in the picture is what appears to me as a burnt out resistor. It is blue so I believe that means it is a 4.7K ohm (Am I getting that right) resistor but I cannot tell what colors used to be there.

Question: Is this indeed a burnt resistor? What is the part number or spec on the resistor so I can get a replacement? Could this explain my issue?

IMG_6289 (resized).jpgIMG_6289 (resized).jpg
1 week later
#2 2 years ago

I reviewed the post below for typos and errors, but can't say I got them all. I'll edit later if I find anything, or someone else does. These will be at the bottom of this post.

Quoted from landoll:

Question: Is this indeed a burnt resistor? What is the part number or spec on the resistor so I can get a replacement?