IMG_9553 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9552 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9545 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9546 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9547 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9550 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9549 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9551 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider PinPickle.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#2751 1 year ago

Hey gents,

I have zero experience with golden tee but I'm thinking of getting one for my bar/sim area. Likely wont get played a ton but that's okay.

Locally, there's 2 options both in very similar conditions.

Option 1: 2020 Commercial Unit with Stand
Option 2: 2021 Home Edition

Commercial one is approximately $300usd more

Both include tv's that I would replace. I'm not sure if I need the stand or not. I like it for the wire management but still not sure.

Is there a clear winner? Does one have more coureses? For the casual environment, I'm not super concerned about having the 2022 added courses. Im also aware of Live but I'm not sure if it's something I have to get with the commercial unit.

Thoughts? And thank you for you help.

IMG_4284 (resized).JPGIMG_4284 (resized).JPGScreen Shot 2022-11-11 at 5.01.04 PM (resized).pngScreen Shot 2022-11-11 at 5.01.04 PM (resized).pngScreen Shot 2022-11-11 at 5.01.47 PM (resized).pngScreen Shot 2022-11-11 at 5.01.47 PM (resized).png

#2754 1 year ago

Thank you. I appreciate the feedback.

#2776 1 year ago
Quoted from Anony:

If you want to get online you have to convert the commercial to a home version which costs some money, so consider that.
What KingPinGames said is true about the hardware but if they are new enough to be on 2020 then they will have hardware that is capable of playing the newer stuff, although the graphics card or CPU could be outdated a bit. Ask them both to show you a pic of the hardware menu and check if either has outdated hardware compared to the other.