Topic Stats

• 12 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Billc479
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 3 years ago

I purchased Harlem Globetrotters a little over a year ago and everything has worked great until recently when the double left flippers went completely dead. This was my first pin and I have no experience at all working on these, is this something that i could diagnose and potentially fix or do I just need to call a professional? Thanks!

#2 3 years ago
Quoted from jjbeck12:

I purchased Harlem Globetrotters a little over a year ago and everything has worked great until recently when the double left flippers went completely dead. This was my first pin and I have no experience at all working on these, is this something that i could diagnose and potentially fix or do I just need to call a professional? Thanks!

Hi! Prop up the playfield and observe the cabinet switches. Make sure that when you press that left flipper button that both switches are closing simultaneously. If not, you will need to bend them at the base of the switch with pliers to adjust. If this isn’t it, let me know!

#3 3 years ago

Do you know how to use a multimeter? Did you look at the wiring to the flippers to make sure all the wires are connected? Did you look at the circuit boards in the head in case a wire broke off from a connector on the solenoid driver board?

During powering up, hold the flipper buttons in. Did the flippers activate?

Do you have schematics and can you read them?

#4 3 years ago