• Latest reply 6 years ago by joelbob
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

906D8336-42A6-4FF1-B9CE-374DE2E65316 (resized).jpeg
#1 6 years ago

Hey guys, So I'm running into issues where my GI flickers every time I use my right flipper on my TSPP. Have any of you had similar problems on your machines since you converted it to LEDs? I have the LEDOCD board in it which has improved all the inserts and such but not the GI.

What is really strange is my overhead room light also flickers so something weird is going on. Any thoughts? Game is plugged directly into the wall socket. I’ve checked all the GI connectors and I’m not seeing anything strange. Is this possibly a transformer issue or a capacitor somewhere?

#2 6 years ago

I’m no expert, but I might try TSPP on a different outlet or circuit. Maybe get an outlet checker to make sure it’s wired correctly, only $5 or so.

The right flipper is firing 3 coils at once vs two on left.

906D8336-42A6-4FF1-B9CE-374DE2E65316 (resized).jpeg906D8336-42A6-4FF1-B9CE-374DE2E65316 (resized).jpeg

#3 6 years ago

I’ve tested my outlet with one and it is correct. If I run an extension cord to an outlet that is on a different circuit the overhead light doesn’t flicker but the GI still does. I’m amazed that this pin is apparently pulling enough power to be effecting other devices in the same room. There has to be something I can fix/change.

#4 6 years ago

what else are you running on that circuit?

#5 6 years ago