Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 51 posts
  • 21 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by bent98
  • Topic is favorited by 13 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20161227_184940 (resized).jpg
    20161214_181322 (resized).jpg
    IMG_9332 (resized).JPG
    GB 333 (resized).jpg
    GB 222 (resized).jpg
    GB 111 (resized).jpg
    IMG_1496 (resized).JPG
    IMG_1491 (resized).JPG
    IMG_1213 (resized).JPG
    gb shooter le2 (resized).jpg
    gb le blue (resized).jpg
    gb le pink1 (resized).jpg
    There are 51 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 7 years ago

In about 3-4 weeks I will finally own my first pinball machine. I've been searching the mod threads on Pinside and see there are many mods for Ghostbusters. Since I am a noob and never owned a pin before I was wondering what mods should I start off with that are specific to game performance and game play reliability. I've heard people discuss switching out flipper rubbers, put protectors to prevent air balls and lane guides to prevent air balls. I'd like to get those type of things ordered ahead of time some when the game arrives, I can install right away. I figure with all the issues with the play fields getting dimples those type of mods will help.

If someone could also recommend central place I get everything for a good price that would be great aswell.

#2 7 years ago

To be honest, since this is your first game, I wouldn't do anything. Play it a little while, see how you like it, then figure out what you might want to do to enhance it. Gb seems to have airball and slimer issues, both of which affect game play, so maybe focus on that. We have lighting mods for GB and a cool ecto car, but I wouldn't start there with your first pin.