Topic Stats

• 4 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by Shogun00
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 2 years ago

Hey guys. I'm a game technician at a bar in Nashville and the Ghostbusters pro game that we have has been giving us some issues. The ramp diverter coil and left gate coil keep burning out and both are connected in series to node 8 under the play field with 48 volts going in to them.

Things I've done.

I first replaced the gate coil as that was the first to go down. Then the replacement coil for the gate went down 2 days later. After removing the gate coil entirely, the ramp coil went down no less than a week later. I went to look for any missing transistors on the node and any burnt fuses but couldn't find anything wrong. I'm total lost on what I should do next. Any suggestions?

Pin114

#2 2 years ago
Quoted from Pin114:

Hey guys. I'm a game technician at a bar in Nashville and the Ghostbusters pro game that we have has been giving us some issues. The ramp diverter coil and left gate coil keep burning out and both are connected in series to node 8 under the play field with 48 volts going in to them.
Things I've done.
I first replaced the gate coil as that was the first to go down. Then the replacement coil for the gate went down 2 days later. After removing the gate coil entirely, the ramp coil went down no less than a week later. I went to look for any missing transistors on the node and any burnt fuses but couldn't find anything wrong. I'm total lost on what I should do next. Any suggestions?
Pin114

Have you measured for correct voltages? I know the boards LED's will indicate the presence of voltage, but I would be confirming it. Have you downloaded the Spike manual from Stern for troubleshooting?

#4 2 years ago