IMG_5283 (resized).JPG
IMG_3379 (resized).jpeg
5D7850F1-C7F1-40E5-9D71-B6556B5B407B_1_105_c (resized).jpeg
99FC1046-68C2-42E1-8999-D286B8C8E350_1_105_c (resized).jpeg
GBstud (resized).jpg

Topic index (key posts)

4 key posts have been marked in this topic

Display key post list sorted by: Post date | Keypost summary | User name

Post #4105 Link to replacement auto plunge spring that improves launch for some. Posted by Spelunk71 (6 years ago)

Post #4120 Shorter Hex Spacer to make left short easier. Posted by Blakester (6 years ago)

Post #4129 Custom target brackets that help eliminate airballs. Posted by swinks (6 years ago)

Post #10285 Color DMD variants video Posted by wolffcub (2 years ago)

Topic indices are generated from key posts and maintained by Pinside Editors. For more information, or to become an editor yourself read this post!

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider caponicus.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#11464 1 year ago

I am new to the club with a Ghostbusters premium. What a great machine! I have a question about the Slimer mech. Sometimes I need to register a couple hits on it to complete it and light the scenes, but other times it finishes after just one hit. And a few times it goes back in right away without any hits, as if it were completed. I don’t feel like that is supposed to happen but not sure where to begin. Thanks!

#11470 1 year ago
Quoted from Pinkitten:

Slimer can be a very touchy mech. Mine has a slight version of what you are dealing with. Slimer bounces around if you hit him solid, and I sometimes complete the 3 or so hits on him with one shot. Phantom switch hits happen too. You could check the mech and the switch, could be a very small adjustment. He’s a really cool mech idea, but not exactly perfectly implemented, imho.

Thanks! There were phantom switches firing on test and it looked like the pendulum wire was resting against the rim. I adjusted the screws on the housing and that seems to help