• 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by DaveH
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_20170125_115146 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider red-line.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

I am brand new to this, so excuse my lack of knowledge.

I recently replaced the bulbs on my Getaway: High Speed 2 with CT LED's, and also replaced the crank assembly under the right flipper. I did not replace the solenoid, just the crank assembly and plastic sleeve that sits in the solenoid.

I got the machine put back together, and made it through 2 balls before the plunger stopped working. The plunger on the Getaway is a "shifter" that you push up or down to launch the ball. The shifter has other uses in-game, too - to shift gears during regular play, or shifting during video mode. These alternative uses still work, but the ball will not launch.

In my attempt to diagnose, I noticed that the mars lamp is not rotating as it had been. It still lights up, but does not rotate.

I did the solenoid test and nothing pulses on either the plunger solenoid or the mars lamp solenoid. I don't really know what to do from here. I tried switching the F104 fuse with F105, just to see if maybe I had burned one out. No change in the solenoid test.

Does anyone have an idea what's going on? Or where I should go from here as far as testing goes? Any help is appreciated.

#2 7 years ago

Bump! need help!

#4 7 years ago

Thanks for the advice! At this point I'm thinking it has to be a bad wire somewhere. I'm gonna comb the underside thus evening and check. I only checked the shifter area for bad wires previously.