Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image-215.jpg
image-872.jpg
image-665.jpg
image.jpg
IMG_0309 [800x600].JPG
#1 10 years ago

Ok finally got around to working on a Getaway I picked up not too long ago and have a question with the ball shooter coil assembly.

referring to the attached picture - is this is the correct position? I know the shooter arm is not correct, but it almost seems like there is more wrong here with the coil unit shinned up with washers in the cut out. Grant the bracket is too big to fit the are in the wood that has been notched as well - perhaps it is wrong too ("looks" correct according to the manual).

Thanks,

IMG_0309 [800x600].JPGIMG_0309 [800x600].JPG

#2 10 years ago

Anyone?

Asking as the ball does not travel the 'correct' path up and around - maybe 50% of the time it makes it around to the pop bumpers, the rest it doesn't make it around at all.

#3 10 years ago

I have no specific experience with Getaway, but in any game I've worked on the bracket fits into the notched area. Someone could have put in the wrong bracket at some time. Also, and it may be the angle of the photo, but it looks like the pluger is pointing slightly to the right instead of straight up the lane.

#4 10 years ago

I can take a picture of mine when I get near it (This friday)

Other things to consider is dirt in the shooter lane, on the playfield (especially in the loop) and other things that might slow down the ball. - Maybe the coil needs to be replaced as well?

Pictures coming on friday.

#5 10 years ago

It looks ok to me. Make sure you have the right strength coil...

Here are some pics of mine:
image-215.jpgimage-215.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage-872.jpgimage-872.jpgimage-665.jpgimage-665.jpg

#6 10 years ago