• L3 11 votes
    3%
  • L5 120 votes
    34%
  • P7 9 votes
    3%
  • C-C 7 votes
    2%

(Multiple choice - 348 votes by 346 Pinsiders)

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_4875 (resized).jpeg
get2 (resized).jpg
get3 (resized).jpg
get1 (resized).jpeg
IMG_4154 (resized).jpeg
Screenshot_a3dr_lambo_diablo_vt_la_canyons_15-4-120-14-24-33 (resized).jpg
IMG_4302 (resized).jpeg
pasted_image (resized).png
media-pinball-display-mounting-bracket (resized).jpg
IMG_7017 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7018 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Bob86ZZ4.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1474 8 years ago

Great thread! I've owned my Getaway for quite a few years. John Ross, Pinball Plus, turned me on to them. Mine's running L5. I was a police officer (retired last year with almost 30 years on the street) so had plenty of high speed chases over the years. I also was an EVOC (emergency vehicle operator course) instructor for many years. So the Getaway was a natural for me. I like the flasher mod on the top of the back box some of you guys have done. When I got mine one of the first mods was to add a lightbar up there. I bought a Federal Steethawk bar from the cities used equipment store. I didn't want to remove the beacon because I don't like to mess with the originality too much. So I just set my bar across the Getaway over onto the Black Knight 2000 next door. I put a set of lugs on the lower back of the light bar wired into the positive and neutral of the light bar. I got a Sears rolling big amp battery charger parked next to the BK2K. Clamp the cables onto the studs. Set the charger on like 50 amp hold. Then, I made a electrical box with a receptacle/outlet on it. Inside is a 12volt dc relay. A heavy duty extension cord powers this box, plugged into the wall. Now, the beacon runs on like 18 volt a/c? So I tapped into that and wired in a bridge rectifier to convert to roughly 12 volt d/c. Then I put a two conductor common speaker connecto