B683CAEC-F375-42EC-9184-CD01FD594794 (resized).jpeg
30BDE8B1-B4B1-4626-A4E3-D90CE317FB68 (resized).jpeg
BA02F878-9D0A-4719-84BD-DDB2EBEC3352 (resized).jpeg
82ABF1D5-5BFC-43AF-B2E2-EE9BBA356384 (resized).jpeg
wiring4 (resized).jpg
wiring1 (resized).jpg
wiring3 (resized).jpg
#1 1 year ago

Hi. I bought a non-working Genie a while back. Now it is working well apart from the multiplayer and credit functions. I just allows one credit, and only one player. I assume that as with Bally I should be able to achieve two, three or four player mode by pressing the credit button two-four times? (I'm new to Gottlieb). I have done the earth mods and the slam/tilt bypass on the MPU. Its an original MPU but looks free of any damage. Any thoughts anyone? -Thanks.

#2 1 year ago
Quoted from realuncas:

I assume that as with Bally I should be able to achieve two, three or four player mode by pressing the credit button two-four times?

Yes, when you add credits, you can add players.

Alternatively, there is a small modification you can make in order to enable free play: https://www.pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php/Gottlieb_System_1#Setting_up_a_Game_for_Free_Play

#3 1 year ago
Quoted from ForceFlow:

Yes, when you add credits, you can add players.
Alternatively, there is a small modification you can make in order to enable free play: https://www.pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php/Gottlieb_System_1#Setting_up_a_Game_for_Free_Play

Thanks for posting this. I am looking for a genie and this mod will be the 1st. Thanks

#4 1 year ago
Quoted from PinBallPeteFromSD:

Thanks for posting this. I am looking for a genie and this mod will be the 1st. Thanks

Also, FWIW, the mod does not have to be done on the diode strip. The exact same two wires can also be jumpered on the coin door. Why? A small toggle switch can be mounted on the inside of the door so you can enable & disable this mod as desired.