• Krull 0 votes
  • Black Hole 20 votes
    54%

(37 votes by 0 Pinsiders)

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

WWFRR.jpg
#1 9 years ago

I'm kind of drawn to the idea of games utilizing a window to make a lower play field, but do any of them make good use of it?

Considering I'm relatively new to the pin world, I really never seen this until I got time on an ACDC Premium just a year or two ago. It was only a matter of time, as you could imagine, where I would find a few more titles that use a window. To be honest, I was kind of surprised that it wasn't a new idea my any means...

ACDC, Black Hole, Congo... Are there any others?

What's your favorite?

#2 9 years ago

Haunted House, CFTBL also.

#3 9 years ago

Krull.

LTG : )™

#5 9 years ago

CFTBL doesnt count as a playfield

Does Fan-Tas-Tic count?

Varkon for sure

#6 9 years ago

In Development: TBL

#7 9 years ago

oops

Post edited by pinwiztom: varkon already mentioned

how about Game Plan's loch ness monster

#8 9 years ago

Poll added, and if you'd like to comment on your choice of title, I'd love to hear your opinion. They all seem to be pretty basic, but perhaps one integrates better into a game than others. Let me know your thoughts!

#9 9 years ago

Black Hole. the most challenging multiball in pinball -- both to achieve and to maintain.

#10 9 years ago
Quoted from Mahoyvan:

Poll added, and if you'd like to comment on your choice of title, I'd love to hear your opinion. They all seem to be pretty basic, but perhaps one integrates better into a game than others. Let me know your thoughts!

You should add Elektra to that poll.

#11 9 years ago

Since I've thought about this topic, I've played a couple "serious" games of Black Hole on the iPad. Where I used to just flail a few balls, I now actually really enjoy the game (after reading the rules). I think this is a great example of a fully utilized lower PF.

Super exclusive ad from the Pinside Marketplace!
#12 9 years ago