Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 19 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by pinballboy
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

bonusunitswitch (resized).jpeg
    file-532 (resized).jpeg
    file-523 (resized).jpeg
    Zero Pos Bonus Switch (resized).jpg
    ZB relay (resized).jpg
    Reset vs Player2 (resized).jpg
    #1 2 years ago

Hi, I have a 1975, 2 player Out of Sight pinball machine that I recently acquired. The game was working fine but now when I add a 2nd player the game resets. I'm new to this and I did a lot of reading/research to try to understand how the machine works. I have the schematics, however this is the one thing I didn't fully understand yet.

Could someone point me in the right direction. Thanks

#2 2 years ago

The 'first ball' relay is what prevents a reset from happening until after the first scoring has occurred so might want to check it out and see if it is triggered when you score some points on pl 1, ball 1.

#3 2 years ago

Here's the path frenchmarky is referring to... check out this switch on ZB (first ball relay). When a 1 player game is started, ZB should be unlatched as shown on the schematic, allowing another replay button push to set PB (2nd Player relay). After player 1 scores some points, ZB latches - arming the reset path again.

Note that ZB will also latch when power is applied to the machine, it unlatches when you start the game for player 1 and the control bank resets.
    Reset vs Player2 (resized).jpgReset vs Player2 (resized).jpg

#4 2 years ago
    Quoted from DaMoib:

Here's the path frenchmarky is referring to... check out this switch on ZB (first ball relay). When a 1 player game is started, ZB should be unlatched as shown on the schematic, allowing another replay button push to set PB (2nd Player relay). After player 1 scores some points, ZB latches - arming the reset path again.