photo2.jpg
image.jpg
images.jpeg
Tywin-with-Arya-and-Gregor-Clegane-house-lannister-31098131-768-432.jpg
maxresdefault.jpg
MV5BMTQwMjEwNDQ1MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzAxODg4OQ._V1_SX640_SY720_.jpg
utf.jpg
wSagdQJA.jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Rick432.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#237 8 years ago
Quoted from Aurich:

You know what? If you don't see it, then don't worry about it, and just enjoy it. Sometimes I wish I didn't notice things.
The more I look at the GOT playfield the more I see that annoys me. It's not healthy or fun.

I have no artistry background whatsoever.

I just know what I like.

When you point things out, Aurich, I find that it doesn't cause me to like or dislike the image any more than I already do: it just explains why the image provokes the response out of me that it does.

For example, YOU could probably articulate why the solid metal shield background on the main playfield looks awful to me, even though I couldn't explain to anyone why I hate its appearance so much. (And maybe you like it... I dunno).

But the game itself looks like fun to me. I think someone else said it best on this thread already when they said that the art is what you see when this game is turned off and becomes a piece of high-profile furniture, so the art is still very, very, important. So I guess what I'm trying to say is, I'll buy used, but probably not NIB, if the gameplay is there.

It's a shame because I think Stern missed a real opportunity here to make a heck of a package.

And I agree with someone else's comment about what's the point of having hand drawn art if it doesn't look hand drawn (WOZ is guilty of this sin as well...).

#241 8 years ago
Quoted from Jvspin:

SPOILER ALERT: