Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by Shabnam
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

Hi everyone. I'm quite new at this so bear with me. I decided to do a flipper rebuild on Funhouse, new coils and all. Things went south because I didn't take into account that the diodes on the new coils faced differently than the ones on the old coils. I fixed, went over the circuit schematics and managed to get the flippers working but instead the ball trough dispenser won't work when balls hit the microchip sensor and instead of kicking out 1 ball it usually kicks out 2 (I've only got 3 balls in the machine). I've checked and re-checked the wiring up and down the whole play field to make sure that there wasn't a disconnect along the way, the micro switch measures fine (maybe I need to disconnect it completely before measuring?) and I went over the fuses and made sure they were all right and not blown but to no avail. Any ideas?

#2 5 years ago

Did you test the trough switches and the shooter lane switch in test mode? Obviously some switches are working or it would not start.

#3 5 years ago

Remove all the balls. Take the apron off. Go into switch test and press each of the trough switches and the switch in the shooter lane. One of those switches is not working.

#4 5 years ago