Topic Stats

• 21 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 months ago by russdx
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 4 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

20190610_141259 (resized).jpg
polished-guide (resized).jpg
1560141480002632162804079037181 (resized).jpg
20190609_231530 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider MLmotorsport.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 months ago

Hi all,
Just picked up a well worn Fun House on Friday night. The pictures I had to go off didn't show the extensive wear of the playfield. The protective film had been removed at some point and the graphics are beat way beyond a touch up. Most everything else seems to be ok on the game. I was really looking forward to this one and the 7hr drive 1-way to pick it up was too much investment in it for me to just walk away from. I'm new to this hobby but it looks like the best alternative in this case is a whole new playfield (most seem to suggest NOT doing the screenprint overlay). That said, I haven't been able to find a playfield in stock anywhere. Am I missing a source for this?
Also, I'm in central Iowa if anyone knows of a good pinball restoration guy around here? I don't mind taking on a little restoration job but I'm not sure Fun House is the one to practice on.
Thanks!

20190609_231530 (resized).jpg
#3 5 months ago

Thank you for the crazy fast replies. I dont know why I couldn't find that one in the states that you linked.
Is a rotisserie a must-have for this job? I have too many projects as it is but I'd guess having a pro do the job may get pricey (if I could even find one around here). Any estimate on the hours a 1st-timer/novice might need to complete the job?