Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20190610_141259 (resized).jpg
polished-guide (resized).jpg
1560141480002632162804079037181 (resized).jpg
20190609_231530 (resized).jpg
#1 4 years ago

Hi all,
Just picked up a well worn Fun House on Friday night. The pictures I had to go off didn't show the extensive wear of the playfield. The protective film had been removed at some point and the graphics are beat way beyond a touch up. Most everything else seems to be ok on the game. I was really looking forward to this one and the 7hr drive 1-way to pick it up was too much investment in it for me to just walk away from. I'm new to this hobby but it looks like the best alternative in this case is a whole new playfield (most seem to suggest NOT doing the screenprint overlay). That said, I haven't been able to find a playfield in stock anywhere. Am I missing a source for this?
Also, I'm in central Iowa if anyone knows of a good pinball restoration guy around here? I don't mind taking on a little restoration job but I'm not sure Fun House is the one to practice on.
Thanks!

20190609_231530 (resized).jpg20190609_231530 (resized).jpg
#2 4 years ago
Quoted from MLmotorsport:

Hi all,
Just picked up a well worn Fun House on Friday night. The pictures I had to go off didn't show the extensive wear of the playfield. The protective film had been removed at some point and the graphics are beat way beyond a touch up. Most everything else seems to be ok on the game. I was really looking forward to this one and the 7hr drive 1-way to pick it up was too much investment in it for me to just walk away from. I'm new to this hobby but it looks like the best alternative in this case is a whole new playfield (most seem to suggest NOT doing the screenprint overlay). That said, I haven't been able to find a playfield in stock anywhere. Am I missing a source for this?