12 days ago

Topic Stats

• 4 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 days ago by KellyCorcoran
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

9F6C83EE-2758-44A5-83DE-033E133432A7 (resized).jpeg

#1 12 days ago

I am new to this form I have a fun hose game that I have had for a few months worked great for about 300 games now outhole does not work. Checked switch was ok replaced coil assembly and still not working. Ran test and other solenoids work but outhole does not trigger. Anyone have any suggestions?

9F6C83EE-2758-44A5-83DE-033E133432A7 (resized).jpeg
    #2 11 days ago

When the ball drains do you collect your bonus? If you don't, it's a bad switch. Go into Tests --> Switch Edge tests and test the switch with your finger to make sure it works first. If it does, test with a ball and make sure the ball is pressing on the switch properly to activate the switch. If not, bend the actuator so the ball activates the switch. You may also want to check for a broken wire or diode on that switch and resolder if it came off.

If you do get a bonus, but the solenoid doesn't fire, look at the solenoid and make sure the wires on that coil are attached. Could also be a wire on the coil upstream of that coil that came off or broke. If you go into Tests --> Solenoid tests check solenoids 1-8. Do the other coils work? (Ramp diverter, Trap door open, trap door closed, knocker, lock diverter). If all those don't work check fuse F105. Game off, remove one end of the fuse, check continuity with an ohmmeter. If it's bad replace it with a 5A SB fuse.

#3 11 days ago

Thanks I will look upstream of the switch all test pass I get no balls found. I need to put ball in lane to plunger it just to play it at all. I get nothing when ball drains does not even register to next ball.