DSC03069.jpg
DSC03072.jpg
DSC03066.jpg
DSC03067.jpg
DSC03064.jpg
DSC03065.jpg
DSC03059.jpg

#1 10 years ago

Just about finished with this WH2O I've been working on off and on now for about 8-9 months. I have a couple small things left to do before it's 100% finished but it's about 95% there right now (please ignore the mismatched left flipper, I'm waiting on another orange metallic one to come in). I started with a route beater and here is what was donet:

- New Doug Huse cabinet with v2 Next Gen decals and Stern metal cabinet protectors
- New Mirco playfield set with full set of Cliffy's installed (shooter lane, VUK drop and Disaster ramp). Also installed the Mantis lock target protectors
- New plastic set including new clear plastics from Pinbits
- New ramp set; New boulder set and Pinbits boulder protectors
- New translite. The original is in very good condition as well but had a dime size imperfection on it
- New coindoor assembly; custom Boulder shooter rod
- Upgrade all the usual cabinet/backbox plastic trim pieces with metal variants. Had all hardware powdercoated by Matt at Back Alley
- All new bigfoot assembly (motor, shaft, diverter). Installed Bumble figure and installed the Big Foot spot light mod
- Installed all new clear stand up targets, backlit with color coordinated LEDs. The LEDs light up when you hit the target.
- Had all the mountains and boulders custom painted and clear coated to be snow capped. The paint sparkles in the light as well and looks really nice
- Custom apron with light up windows. I'm still finishing up the lighting part. I haven't decided 100% what flasher to tie in to.
- All LEDs (GI and flashers). Unfortunately the camera isn't picking up the lighting as well as I'd like but I used different shades of blue LEDs throughout the playfield, especially on the mini playfield, that I think give it a really nice look.
- Flipper Fidelity speakers and sub