IMG-4424 (resized).jpg
5E1BB7AF-4E71-4729-869F-8EC76FDF1635 (resized).jpeg
switch-trigger-solenoid (resized).JPG
16029532186223908498324784820306 (resized).jpg
16029531706516448564327895516503 (resized).jpg
IMG_20201017_114417 (resized).jpg
C1E35FCD-8E54-4E5C-A27C-93056489F601 (resized).jpeg

#1 3 years ago

I am new to the pinball world and recently picked up a FPII and it’s worked great for the last few months. However, I accidentally left it on for about 15 hours.

I can start a new game (ball gets kicked up to the plunger and games score correctly. However, flippers, pop bumpers, and sling solenoids will not fire (ball lock eject does work). I have 60ish volts on the flippers and 30v on the other solenoids.All fuses check OK and I reseated all driver board connectors.

The only other symptom I can determine is the board diagnostics says error “9” which corresponds to an issue the the coin door, memory protect fault, or IC19. DMM says Coins door works and game seems to remember settings. So I think this might be a red herring.

Anyone have an idea on what I can check next? Maybe a ground someplace or header to reflow?

Edit: I reviewed the device manual in more detail. It looks like the attached connector is suspect. I’ll reflow here. Any idea where ground is returned?

C1E35FCD-8E54-4E5C-A27C-93056489F601 (resized).jpegC1E35FCD-8E54-4E5C-A27C-93056489F601 (resized).jpeg
#2 3 years ago

look what you can do is with a cable test each tip 122, you ground it for a moment, this will make the solenoids go down or do their function, if they do their function and there is no problem, Do not worry that the tracks of the card or the wiring are bad, if the selenoids do not work then if they should be changed, also try to overheat the pins or change the transistors, I can send you a photo of which are the transistors that really have use in case you use them

#3 3 years ago

These are for bumpers and kickers