You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

inside of cab.JPG
tape_1.JPG
tape_2.JPG
volume_control.JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Buckman.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 11 years ago

Over the past 6 months I've put Flipper Fidelity speaker systems in all 4 of our pins, and they sure do make an amazing difference. The systems are simple to install, don't take long at all to put all three speakers in (only MM took a bit more time having to take out and then install a different speaker block for the cabinet speaker). The anti rattle tape that Michael includes also works like a charm, all 4 machines rattled a lot without the tape and don't rattle at all with it on.

This is how I'd rank the FF speaker systems in our 4 machines (when comparing from the stock system):

1) MM: I've been playing this machine since 1998 and always thought the stock speakers were not too bad. Boy oh boy I couldn't have been more wrong (well maybe they are okay but the FF system adds some much more to the sound it's nuts). Just a much more complete sound and plenty of base. If the FF system would make this much of a difference on other WPC95 machines then I'd say it's money well spent indeed. I swear the improved sound is adding like 5 million to my score each game, the kick ass sound just intensifies an already amazing machine!

2) Tron: Tron has some amazing music and sound, and the FF system just brings it out that much more. The stock speakers are like watching a black and white TV, whereas the FF speakers are like watching a colour TV. Just adds to the overall experience of playing this machine. For even more fun and enjoyment also hook up an external sub to the machine (Michael - do you sell anti rattle tape for my house, because it's shaking pretty good when the external sub is pumping!).