Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by Sabre68
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 8 years ago

I just purchased a Batman Forever and tried my best to "shop" it out. I stripped the playfield and added all new LEDs and rubbers. My hat goes off to all you pinheads out there that do this with your eyes closed because I'm a complete newbie to this amazing hobby and found it very tedious, borderline difficult. So I then cleaned and waxed the playfield and put everything back together. Game was amazingly beautiful with the Cointaker LED kit and that darn Silver ball was bouncing all over the place with the new rubber kit.(most of the rubbers hadn't been replaced and were hard like plastic.) But, I noticed the right flipper wasn't strong enough to make the ramp shots. Again, turning to this site I learned that maybe replacing the flipper coil with a LOTR special coil would solve the problem. So I did. And like many others, I may have wired it backwards because it didn't work. I checked the fuse...yes it was blown...I checked the diode...it too was wasted. So I flipped the wires, replaced the fuse and put in a new diode. Turned the machine on and as it was going through boot up, the right flipper shot up, and then went down and wouldn't work again. Another blown fuse, but, the diode seemed to be okay. I tried looking at the manual but couldn't make sense of it.(Sorry, complete newbie here armed with a MM and a retired electrical engineer father as my right hand man) I've read that I may have also blown a Transistor...could someone please tell me where to find it, how to test it and replace it? Thanks in advance...

#2 8 years ago