image-808.jpg
image-666.jpg
image.jpg
image-634.jpg
image-28.jpg
image-858.jpg
image-645.jpg
image-586.jpg
There are 69 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 9 years ago

Haven't posted one of these threads in awhile and I didn't see much tech advice for FS so here we go

Disclaimer: I've done full tear downs (some with decals) for about 10 to 15 games. I'm still learning but hopefully this will be helpful to some folks and if there is a better way to do something please let me know.

Ok the goal of this project will be to install a nos pf into the game. I'm sure the scope will creep and I'll end up doing some cab work too.

First step pull game from line up to get some space. Don't harm small children in the process.

Step 2 take a few pics of the connections in the head then pull all the connectors that go to the pf. Also note on this game the wire harness are routed a bit different due to the divertor on the backboard. Also important to cut the zip tie that ties the pf harness to the backbox before you try and pull the pf out
image.jpgimage.jpg
image-342.jpgimage-342.jpg
image-999.jpgimage-999.jpg
image-496.jpgimage-496.jpg
image-320.jpgimage-320.jpg

Make sure the balls are out of the trough and move the wires onto the pf

#2 9 years ago

Next step, and you'll want a friends help for this, pull the pf out of the game and put it in your rotisserie. Make sure to build a rotisserie first

Then I take some detailed pics of smaller sections of the game before I start taking anything off. Also get your common tools lined up baggies and a pen and paper to write down parts you need to replace as you go
image.jpgimage.jpg
image-906.jpgimage-906.jpg
image-679.jpgimage-679.jpg
image-292.jpgimage-292.jpg

#3 9 years ago