Topic Stats

• 17 posts
  • 17 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by xsvtoys
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

Need some help. I am new to the pinball owner scene and looking for input. I have always loved pinball and recently started my addiction. My first two pins were Taxi and High Speed. I am now looking for a more kid friendly one as my daughter is 8. There is a Flintstones locally that is for sale and we have played it and is pretty fun. I have always loved the R&B show and when I saw there was a pin I thought it looked fun. I have yet to play one thought. So i ask you, oh exaulted pinside members, for your thoughts and input. Thanks in advance.

#2 6 years ago

Definitely Flintstones imo. It's a really fun game with great shots.

#3 6 years ago

No brainer, Flinstones all day long. Great game play DMD.

#4 6 years ago

Never cared for the flinstones backglass nor the plastic all over the place on the playfield. Just looks cheap. I would go with Rocky & Bullwinkle. Animated backglass is cool. To each his own......

#5 6 years ago

DEFINITELY flinstones in my book.

#6 6 years ago

As a new owner you’ll be able to pick up R&B significantly cheaper than Flintstones. Start with R&B fun game at a moderately low cost compared to other DMD pins.

#7 6 years ago

I vote Flintstones.

#8 6 years ago

Can't go wrong either way, do little kids know who R&B are now?

#9 6 years ago

Well here's mister know it all Played both a lot. I like the flintstones for the game, bowling alley, sounds are great. Downsides are art i.m.o.
R&B although I do not know the cartoon, I like the theme, call outs, music, art, tri-ball and interactive toys on the playfield and the backglass.

Both are great games, R&B should be a little bit cheaper than Flintstones.
Both will be fine as first machine.

If you can only buy one........Flintstones would be my choice, just because it is a Williams game.

#10 6 years ago