New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 271007)

Fish tales

By FishTales17

4 months ago

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 48 days ago by Ericpinballfan
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

4B96B055-362E-4C00-86AB-747BB83C4540 (resized).jpeg

#1 4 months ago

Total noob here, my pal and i have got my machine nearly working perfectly except we cant figure out why the left slingshot is stuck on when connected. I apologize if my vernacular regarding part names is lacking. We are not pros but have basic skills and understanding of how most parts work but we are clueless as to why its stuck on. So, we leave it unplugged and play it

After you’re done laughing at my post LOL, any help would be much appreciated. Thank you

#2 4 months ago

Just inside the cover of your manual there is a list of solenoids. The left sling is 04. The driver transistor is Q76. Check that transistor. Also check that both of the switches are working.

#3 4 months ago

Do you mean when you turn the game on it locks on ? If so the transistor on the driver board is shorted and needs to be replaced.

LTG : )

#4 4 months ago

Thanks very much both to Ye and LTG. We will start there. Is the transistor an easy solder replace?

I really appreciate your help, i live in rural central california. We are flying solo trying to fix this last problem.

4B96B055-362E-4C00-86AB-747BB83C4540 (resized).jpeg
#5 4 months ago

Sorry LTG, yes, its locked on from power up. I must admit its nice to to know where the ball is going when its off