• 49 posts
  • 38 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by rai
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

#1 3 years ago

Hello, all
I am a pinball newbie and own one machine, an Atari Superman. I decided I want to get a new machine that I don’t have to be so worried about being able to find parts and get all the modern bells and whistles. I have narrowed it down to the munsters, starwars and deadpool. These are all the pro versions. Trying these machines isn’t going to be possible so I have watched a bunch of reviews on them. Just thought I would ask people’s opinions what game they think would be good in a collection of only 1 other game and hold my interest. Thanks all

#2 3 years ago

I’ve owned all three. I sold all three. The one I regret selling and would love to find again is Deadpool

#3 3 years ago

Do you want super complex math chess rules? Star Wars.

Do you want super basic simple rules? Munsters.

Want something more in the middle? Deadpool.

#4 3 years ago
Quoted from Rarehero:

Rarehero said it well the only thing I would add is what if any theme you like better. I personally would be torn between Deadpool or StarWars.Dead pool is more fun to shoot but if you like a challenging game with super-deep rules and especially if you are a StarWars fan then that's the game for you. The only thing I would say about Munsters is the resale value will be low and it's ok to shoot, but the rules are just too basic to enjoy over a long time.

#5 3 years ago

I have star wars(premium) and Deadpool(premium) but have played both Pros as well. Have also decent amount of time on Munsters Pro. Hands down go Deadpool and this is coming from a guy that likes Star Wars a lot. Deadpool is just an incredible Pin and the pro doesnt miss a ton whereas the Pro star wars is missing the hyperloop which is super cool. Munsters I just dont like a ton.