Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

xenon4.jpg
xenon1.jpg
#1 12 years ago

Firstly, today is a happy day for me. I've waited 32 year for this and I finally own a pinball machine!

I got a Xenon table.

I'm brand new to this, total noob. My friend who has restored dozens of tables helped me look at it and will be providing me with some support but I don't want to go at him with every detail. So, with your permission, I'd like to ask lots of questions in this thread about maintenance and upkeep of my Xenon.

Preferring to tackle one thing at a time, I'll begin. She worked fine before we picked her up, but had to remove the headboard to transport here. Initially she worked fine here, now it is intermittent. When she is being fickle she hums makes a humming sound when turning on. The MPU light flashes 7 times. After I press the the flipper buttons one or twice it freezes and the displays go blank. I put it in test mode and says I have a stuck switch on number 2 (Ball Release #1). Is it the J2 connection, the switch, or something else I should be looking at?

Thanks in advance.

xenon1.jpgxenon1.jpg xenon4.jpgxenon4.jpg

#2 12 years ago

Nice pick up! I would check all your connections first.

#3 12 years ago

I reseated the connections. It gave the the same problem immediately, but then worked after I turned it off for 5 minutes. Time will tell I suppose..

My next question is one on LEDs. I know I want LEDs in the headboard, the photos of it look amazing. There are a few lights out on the playfield so I want to start swapping those too. Cointaker has a driver board. They say you need the board for controlled lights so they don't flicker. I'm not sure what a "controlled" light is and if Xenon has one. Do I need a new board for playfield lights?

#4 12 years ago

My friend has some flickering on his meteor, but i don't think its a problem. dosnt bother me when we play.

#5 12 years ago

that was my first pin. I still love her.