You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20150612_132510 (resized).jpg
20160910_172342[1] (resized).jpg
20160502_160532 (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

I am planning on going to see a pin listed in the forum. It's the one for 3500 and shows some wear. I have no mechanical experience shopping for Pinball machines so I am only armed with common sense and good working knowledge of this specific game.
I would love any tips on what are "red flags" and if the valuation is good on this game. and, based on the pictures if this is something that is a candidate for restoration if I end up wanting to that in the future.
doing the market research on this bad boy it does look like It's listed for less than pristine copies but I have point of reference on what refurbishing this would cost.
Lots of cosmetic flaws ect.
Any and all advice is appreciate and thank you!

#2 7 years ago

My advice is to make friends with someone familiar with home pinball repair. You are picking a game with a lot going on and will probably have a lot of issues cropping up. Some can be difficult to debug.

Since a normal version with some wear goes for around $4K you had better hope it has more wear than issues. If you do not know the person you are getting the game from you may want to find out if people here have dealt with them and can give a recommendation or warning.

#3 7 years ago

As much as I love STTNG, and is one of my favorite games, I wouldn't say for a first timer to buy this title. It takes knowledge and patience since it is such a complex game. Start off with a simpler game and learn how the machines work and how to repair them. You don't want this beast yet.

#4 7 years ago
Quoted from chewbaccadog:

Any and all advice is appreciate and thank you!