(Topic ID: 150874)

DONE DONE AND DONE ***first attempt at cabinet restoration(pinbot).

By cosmokramer

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20160618_205105_(resized).jpg
087_(resized).jpg
090_(resized).jpg
091_(resized).jpg
092_(resized).jpg
036_(resized).jpg
032_(resized).jpg
031_(resized).jpg
026_(resized).jpg
012_(resized).jpg
011_(resized).jpg
005_(resized).jpg
11135097_(resized).jpg
069_(resized).jpg
064_(resized).jpg
068_(resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider cosmokramer.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 8 years ago

I have been reading a lot of restoration threads and thought it would be fun to give it a try. Since I have zero artistic ability, a playfield is out of the question but a cabinet restoration seems do able for me (even though I have no painting experience what so ever). I bought a pinbot last week with a really nice backglass and a pretty good playfield with just minimal wear at eyes (more on that later) but the cabinet is in rough shape so I thought this would be a perfect candidate.
056_(resized).jpg056_(resized).jpg

this game works 100% so my focus is just the cab
016_(resized).jpg016_(resized).jpg
024_(resized).jpg024_(resized).jpg
013_(resized).jpg013_(resized).jpg
022_(resized).jpg022_(resized).jpg

removed backglass and packed up for safe keeping
029_(resized).jpg029_(resized).jpg

#2 8 years ago

now I wanted to remove the playfield but wasn't sure what to do with it. I couldn't just set it down for fear of breaking something and wanted the ability to strip the playfield to clean it, install new rubbers etc. so I fabricated some legs that used existing fasteners on playfield
056_(resized).jpg056_(resized).jpg
061_(resized).jpg061_(resized).jpg
063_(resized).jpg063_(resized).jpg
065_(resized).jpg065_(resized).jpg

#6 8 years ago

spent a few hours tearing it down, labeling harness connections and mapping out the ground braid...