Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Teamhex
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

569C5061-6D54-4ED9-A642-8DC439086E39 (resized).jpeg
    2E6D7AA5-82DF-4533-8FE8-A2C9F10794DE (resized).jpeg
    E04B07CE-F85C-42B1-94E7-805FE249173A (resized).jpeg
    FBC3339E-65F1-4D64-94AA-4D9DC3627B59 (resized).jpeg
    4CDF06E9-CB4E-457B-AA50-59E39741F681 (resized).jpeg
    0169537A-8F03-4581-8702-549A59933207 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider teamhex.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 3 years ago

Hey fellas! I just got my Williams Firepower in and I'm trying to determine if a soundboard replacement would solve my issue. I'd rather buy a $140 sound/speech board with new roms if that's going to keep it from having other issues down the road. I have zero soldering experience, but I did just buy a soldering iron to fix some things on my EM. I'm a computer tech by trade so I'm confident that I can at least figure out the cause(with a little help of course).

I really hope it's not the driver board...because they are much more expensive to replace lol

Alright so the symptoms...
    It doesn't say Fire or Power, I feel like the sounds are thin as well. Trebly may be a better word to describe it. Almost no bass to it. Maybe it's supposed to be that way. It sounds pretty normal, but I just feel like it should have a bit more thump to it(me judging it based on youtube videos of these machines).
    I also noticed that the words 2 and 3 don't sound off.

I did run the built in sound test on the sound board...and I hear the sound effects, but no speech at all. I don't hear a delay either, it just starts right back over again on the sound effects. The game does have some speech working though while it's being played.