By shutyertrap

4 years ago

Stats

• 92 posts
  • 25 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 weeks ago by La_Porta
  • Topic is favorited by 23 Pinsiders

Find

Search this topic for posts matching certain words or written by a specific Pinsider. Or both!

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 68 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

lightclear (resized).jpg
OJpeel (resized).jpg
pre paint (resized).jpg
post paint (resized).jpg
detail (resized).jpg
finished (resized).jpg
mask cutting (resized).jpg
mask cut (resized).jpg
098 (resized).JPG
097 (resized).JPG
094 (resized).JPG
092 (resized).JPG
089 (resized).JPG
090 (resized).JPG
085 (resized).JPG
088 (resized).JPG

There are 92 posts in topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 4 years ago

Firepower is the first table I've ever owned. Other than playing pinball, I have zero experience with shopping or fixing a machine. That being said, isn't part of the fun of owning tearing the thing apart and making it better?

Mechanically my machine works. I don't have anything to trouble shoot, the electronics seem fine. I'll get to rebuilding the pop bumpers, rebuilding the flippers. I need to adjust the contacts on some of the targets as they'd register maybe 75% of the time. In other words, the table definitely needs a tune-up, but it is totally playable as is. It's just not as fun as it should be!

I picked the table up for $500 from a guy that had owned it for the past 15 years. I don't think he did one lick of maintenance on it. Put it to you this way...the batteries were 17 years old based on the best used by date. Fortunately there was no corrosion and somebody had put in the battery holder away from the boards. The playfield has some wear. It also has a really horrible touch up paint job right in the center. If this table was ever waxed, it's long gone now.