Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 11 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by EMsInKC
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider EMsInKC.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 4 years ago

My Firepower started blowing the solenoid fuse. I've replaced it a couple of times and still having an issue.

I was checking the bridge rectifier for the solenoids and noted that the positive lug was cracked and when I pulled the wire off the positive lug it broke off completely. So that leaves me three questions (I'm really new at Williams SS games)

1. Could that cracked positive connector lug on the solenoid bridge rectifier be causing this issue?

2. Can anyone give me a part number or where to get another rectifier for it. Obviously it's down for the meantime because that has to be replaced even if it is not causing the issue.

3. On the fuse itself, I searched the forum and found a fairly old post from someone who believes that it's underfused at 2.5A slo blo, and should be a 3A slo blo. Anyone think that is correct?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

#4 4 years ago

Thanks Lloyd!

Do you think this could be the issue? I'm pretty much lost on SS other than Gottlieb S1.

#6 4 years ago
    Quoted from LTG:

Not sure if you have more issues. The one you have is clearly broken. Easy to put a meter on it and see if it has any dead shorts.
    LTG : )

Meter on resistance? Then just put common lead on the meter on the ground lug and go from there?

#9 4 years ago
    Quoted from barakandl:

The solenoid fuse on the power board is on the after the bridge on the DC side of the circuit. A fault with the bridge would not blow that fuse but would blow the line cord fuse before catching on fire if you are lucky. I don't think the bridge is causing the problem.