Firepower background music

By Dizzyjw23

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

I’m needing some guidance. I’m brand new to pinball and don’t know much at all. To put into perspective... My GI lights went out on my machine and it took me a while but I found where the GI fuse was, bought a fuse, and replaced it and it worked. I was really proud of myself. Haha. So I’m a complete novice. So here’s my problem. My background music is out on my Firepower. I read the post about the guy who had all his sounds out but for me it’s just the background music. All my switch sounds, callouts, voice callouts work. It’s just the background sound that plays throughout the game that doesn’t work. Weird. I can’t find anyone that’s had that exact problem. I’ve run the diagnostic but that only covers all the switch sounds and they work. So I’m at a loss. Any help for a complete novice???

#2 5 years ago

Boy, does this bring back a memory (albeit a hazy one, hope I have all this straight) . . .

Back at my old Indiana arcade, we were shipped a #firepower from another location that did the same thing, and I remember to my surprise happening across a game adjustment it had that controlled background together w/some other function.

Check adjustment function 35. If it's set to 00, 01, 02 or 03, try changing it to 10, 11, 12 or 13 respectively (factory is 12).

(This is on page 4 of the manual; if you don't have one, you can view/download it here: http://www.firepowerpinball.com/2ya/downloads/InstructionBooklet.pdf)

Hope this helps.

#3 5 years ago

You are a lifesaver!! I’m at work and just saw this so I haven’t tried it, but I was messing with function 35 and that’s got to be it. Thank you so much

#4 5 years ago
Quoted from SonicZone:

Check adjustment function 35. If it's set to 00, 01, 02 or 03, try changing it to 10, 11, 12 or 13 respectively (factory is 12).

It's funny how random stuff like this gets stuck in your head over the years .